CHL newHallofFamelogo.jpg


Honored Members

The Central Hockey League Hall of Fame welcomed its first class on January 10, 2012.

The creation of a CHL Hall of Fame allows for recognition and to celebrate individuals for their outstanding achievements and contributions specifically in the CHL.  There are three categories that a person can go into the Hall of Fame; Player, Official or Builder.  A person must be a unanimous selection by the CHL Hall of Fame Selection Committee in order to gain entrance.  No more than five people can enter during an individual year (no more than three players).

The first class of inductees honored were Joe Burton, the top scorer in Central Hockey League history; Rick Kozuback, co-founder and former President of the Western Professional Hockey League and a key member in the combining of the WPHL and CHL in 2001; and Brad Treliving, key person in the joining of the WPHL and CHL in 2001 and the CHL's President from 2001-2007.

On January 18, 2013, the second class of inductees were announced with Doug Lawrence (Tulsa, Oklahoma City and Shreveport) and Hardy Sauter (Oklahoma City) going in as 'Players' and Doug Sauter (Oklahoma City), Brad Lund (Oklahoma City) and N. Thomas Berry (Commissioner Emeritus) going in as 'Builders'.

On February 12, 2014 the two members of the Class of 2014 were announced with Travis Clayton (Wichita and Bossier-Shreveport) the lone 'Player' inducted and Jeff Lund (Tulsa and Wichita) the lone 'Builder'.